Good night, sweet prince

Handed in the Hamlet research essay.

What a relief.

Actually I’ve forgotten what it feels like not to have the play breathing down my neck.

Posted on November 6, 2006, in School of English, Sydney, UNSW. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ah yes, that vague feeling of loss, despondency, directionlessness, and unbridaled joy that comes after handing in a major paper.

    No, wait. That’s what you get when it’s done. When you hand it in, it’s more like “my brain is dead and I am numb.”

  2. Hahahahaha! Well, not despondency anyway.

    Actually I just handed in my last two assignments today. And suddenly I have all this free time with me. Before I start packing tomorrow. Grr.

  3. Ah yes, I remember that one. I used my time to take nostalgia walks and say goodbye to the groundhogs. (Man, it seems like you’ve been there for like just a couple of weeks or something. You done already?)

  4. Haha, I know, time goes really fast in Sydney, apparently. I’m in the Philippines now for summer hoidays. I’m done for one semester; I’ll be back in Sydney for my last semester by February.

Leave a Reply

