Today

Had my first day of “work” today conducting a literature workshop in my old high school. What a strange feeling. That something has come to a full cycle. Anyway, I think it went all right. Wasn’t as nervous as I thought I would be. Today was an hour, tomorrow two hours. Explained Aristotle’s mimesis and catharsis, and some narratology. Made numerous illustrations from general knowledge such as Harry Potter and High School Musical. That, apparently, is to have the youth be able to relate with what you’re saying. Youth who are only five years younger than you, haha.

Tomorrow we’re tackling the fantastical.

Discovered that my email’s SMTP server had gone wonky. Figures why I sent all those enquiries for a week and didn’t get a reply. Major resends to be seen.

Posted on December 12, 2006, in Life in General, Philippines, Work. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Any of your teachers still there? (And did you get hit by that earthquake/mudslide/military coup/Rapture I heard about in the news?)

  2. Yep, definitely a lot of my teachers are still there, some of them teaching my students. Thanks for the concern; no, the storm missed my city by a whisker. And since I live in the city, we don’t exactly have mudslides. Political instability? We’re perenially hit by that.

Leave a Reply

