My Best Friends in HK

Microwave – forget friends; I’m married to this thing. It’s what I come home to every night and keeps me alive for another day. (Who said that people at the frozen foods section are single?)

SanDisk Cruzer USB – my life hangs around my neck.

HBO and Star World – at the end of a hard day’s work. ‘Nuff said.

Bed – at the end of a hard day’s work. Even less to be said.

English Tea – at 9PM, when it’s time to knuckle down to prepare for tomorrow. I wish I can wake myself up early enough to make it every morning (add to that to be able to walk all the way to work instead of taking the minibus), but I love my sleep too much that I have to satisfy myself with one big gulp of milk from the fridge then it’s out the door to catch the bus.

Gladware boxes – The Holy Grail of Lunch and Leftovers.

Octopus card – how can one small beep mean so much?

Posted on August 30, 2007, in Hong Kong, Work. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. …okay, you lost me at octopus card.

  2. Haha, it’s a smart card in HK that carries money for you. Mostly for transportation.

  3. By octopi?

  4. congratulations sa panalo mo! mabuhay ang mga katulad mong manunulat!

  5. Maraming salamat po, Jonell!

Leave a Reply

