All Set

1. Itinerary for the Festival

2. Place to stay (i.e. Chichi’s – yay!)

3. Flight tickets

4. Visa

5. Work leave

COME ON, MAY 21.

Gleebooks, a Sydney-based bookseller, is supplying the books for the launch of Salu-Salo at Casula Powerhouse by the Sydney Writers Festival. They contacted me this morning, asking me if I have any published books available; they want to get in touch with “my” publishers or distributors for copies for the event.

*dies*

Maaaan. So flattered that they’d think I’d already be published in other books. I don’t think anything’s gonna come out of it since this is going to be the first book that’s ever published me and I’ll be telling them that (though am thinking if I can drop PGS‘s name, for anything), but still. Wow.

I’m actually still pretty freaked out about the whole thing in general.

Posted on May 7, 2008, in Books, Sydney, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

